Task Force Members


doctor chalyn fayard
Chalyn Fayard, D.V.M.

Dr. Chalyn Fayard is an associate veterinarian practicing at Claiborne Hill Veterinary Hospital in Covington, Louisiana. A Denham Springs native, she earned her veterinary degree from the University of Glasgow in Scotland. Her areas of interest include behavior, dermatology, and pain management. She is certified in veterinary acupuncture and pursuing certification in veterinary chiropractic. She and her spouse have one son and an assortment of dogs, cats, tortoises and chickens at their home in Folsom, Louisiana.

Chip Fitz

Chip Fitz is the Director for the Tangipahoa Parish Animal Control Shelter.

Ashley Delrie
Ellen Abington
Ellen Abington

Ellen Abington is the President of the Sabine Humane Society of Sabine Parish and presently serves on the board of Robinsons Rescue of Shreveport.

Hilton Cole

Hilton Cole is the Director of the East Baton Rouge Parish Animal Control & Rescue Center. He is the past President of the Louisiana Animal Control and Care Association. Cole is considered an exceptional leader in his field of Animal Control & Sheltering.

Shelly Liles Fontenot, D.V.M

Shelly Liles Fontenot, D.V.M., is a Louisiana Veterinary Medical Association Representative.

brent robbins state vet
Brent Robbins DVM

Brent Robbins is the State Veterinarian, Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry.

You are donating to : Louisiana Animal Welfare Commission

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note